Arlberg Ski Club
Book Now

Our young racers turned in excellent performances. Duke Walton dominated the 3 to 5 years class and won Gold in 3 different races. Gold was also won by Kate Ryan in the 10 to 11 years class. Silver was won by Nathan Wicks in the 8 to 9 years class. Eliza Ryan in the 6 to 7 years class and Zoe Peck in the 10 to 11 years class brought home Bronze. Other great junior racers were Jack McLennan, Amy Gray, Hugo Warren and Leith Graham in the 6 to 7 years class. Congratulations to all young racers. You are the future of our club.

In the open classes Matthew Stobo, Angus Richmond, Pita Catt
and Melinda Howes each won Gold. Imogen Gainsford, Jack
Drew (11 years old), Todd Warren, Linda Cockburn, Gerard Lushov (snowboard) Jordan Peck and Zoe Peck won Silver. Sarah McLennan, Malcolm Wicks, Peter Catt, Chris Hayes, Derek Wilson, Pita Catt (snowboard), Christine Lushov, Mark Douglas, Harry Kay, John Gardiner and Phil Howes each won Bronze. Congratulations to all open class racers.

The Arlberg 2016 Open Ski Champion is Melinda Howes with Pita Catt second and Matthew Stobo third. The Open Snowboard Champion is Gerard Lushov with Derek Wilson second and Dan Robinson third.

In 2016 junior racers were given the option of running a shorter course and medals were awarded for first, second and third in each age group. As there was no standard time for the short course, it is not possible to compare performances on different dates. Junior racers wanting to compete in the Arlberg Championship need to run the full course. They can buy a second bib if they wish to also compete for age range medals on the short course.

The Arlberg 2016 Junior Ski Champion is Zoe Peck with Jack Drew second and Tom Santow third.

Due to unfavourable snow conditions this season Arlberg skiers competed in just 5 standard races.

A reminder to Club Captains to please record all standard times and the ages of junior racers in the Race Book.

Here is a link to the race results.

The Committee of Arlberg extends heartiest congratulations to all who raced in 2016.

photo of Zoe Peck with her medal
Congratulations  Zoe Peck – 2016 Arlberg Junior Ski Champion!
2016 Race Results